Living Room



(Cypress/A&M Records)

For the re-release of "Living Room!!", Richard returned to Nick DiFabbio's living room and remixed the album. He added a guitar solo to "Call Out The Military" and percussion to "Night Ride Rail", and altered the song order.

A video was made for the single, "Call Out The Military" which highlighted Richard's multi-instrumental abilities. It featured shots of him playing drums, guitars, and bass, interspersed with footage from old war films. The clip was filmed by Tony Richmond, an Englishman whose resume included work done with the Rolling Stones and the Beatles.

The new "Living Room!!" got more enthusiastic reviews and national airplay, and attracted the attention of Seymour Stein at Sire/Warner Bros. records, who signed Richard to that label soon thereafter.


1. Call Out The Military
2. Palace Of Time
3. All For The Girl
4. Learn To Love
5. Wouldn't That Be A Riot?
6. Oh No Elaine
7. Collides In Front Of Mine
8. Oh Johnny Oh!
9. Night Ride Rail
10. Catalina
11. The Bad Man Got Away
12. Deep Down In My Heart
13. Union County Line
14. Local Paper